And Some Joke About Erections.

Right, I still have a blog. Well, how about this: I finished series 4 of Torchwood the other day, and I feel you should too. If you’re like me or my friends, you might have started watching the Doctor Who spinoff when it began, only to give up (probably somewhere in the middle of series 2) because it was somehow more campy and hand-wavy than the Doctor. Apparently the writers and producers were as disappointed with this as the viewers, and in series 3 it suddenly became the more-serious-and-adult-verion-of-Doctor-Who that it was originally conceived as. Series 3 was orders of magnitude better than the previous two series, and series 4 is just flat out good television. So, if you’re like me and quit early on… give it another chance. You’ll be pleasantly surprised.

Leave a comment