Fire All Phasers.

Wow I am bad at updating this. Craaaazy week. Rapid fire summary to follow.

I Went up to Seattle after raid over the weekend and had a blast. A totally irresponsible, alcohol and sleep deprivation saturated blast. While up there, I saw the new Star Trek movie. For those of you that have not already seen it: go see it. I don’t think anyone is going to adore it and build a shrine in its honor, but I also have yet to find someone that didn’t enjoy it. And given the amount of people that whine on the internet (hello!), that’s pretty impressive. I’m not a Star Trek fan, and I quite enjoyed it, while many of my friends who are Trek fans also have reported positively. So, wherever you may lie on the Star Trek fandom continuum, it’s a movie worth seeing, and I think it lends itself very well to the big screen.

Feeling particularly irresponsible, I then discovered an old bottle of my crazy pills, and figured it might be a good idea to start taking them again (the pills in general, not the ones that have been expired for a year). I can actually tell when I’m on them, which is a first, and the results at least seem to be positive. Huzzah for medicine.

I finally finished The Blade Itself, the first book of Joe Ambercrombie’s debut trilogy, and am amazed. I can’t remember the last time a book sucked me in like that. I expected to find that everyone ever had already read the trilogy given its obvious quality, but was astonished to learn that that was not the case. So, if you’re one of those people? Stop being bad like me and read it.

Submission to Google Transit is in: I should be misleading you in your attempts to get around the greater Corvallis area sometime in the next six months.

There’s more, but I can’t be bothered to think of it right now as I’m attempting to wade through schoolwork while simultaneously pulling together one of the sketchiest raid rosters we’ve had in Wrath. Ritalin, your first real challenge awaits you!

Leave a Reply

